Making The Complicated Simple

Welcome to Simple Chef. This is section of the blog is a response to several emails I got today asking me, “What in the world do you eat? …. please can you share”. Yes I will,  and here is the first new recipe that I tried fresh out of the oven.

I know that I cooked like a mad woman yesterday but I cannot resist trying something new especially if I already have the ingredients in the fridge. All I had to get from the grocery store was 1 red pepper and 1 lemon. I also use my in-laws as an excuse to cook more things,  and trust me they have a big smile on their faces when I drop off my son for baby-sitting along with clean food.

Today’s recipe was found in on my fave “Oxygen Magazine”. It’s a Tilapia baked with red potatoes and it was super easy to make. I took pictures to share with you.
For those of you who do not wish to go look for the recipe, “Simple Chef” is here to make it simple.

Start by cutting 1/2 cup of red pepper and 1/2 of pitted kalamata olives and put it aside

 

 

 

 

Season your tilapia with Mrs. Dash, paprika, and 1/2 tbsp oil let it seat for 20 minutes

 

 

 

 

Then 1lb of small red potatoes cut in half, 2 tbs extra virgin olive oil, 1 lemon thinly sliced, 1/4 tsp pepper, 1/4 tsp sea salt mixed together

Bake potatoes first for 20 minutes, add tilapia and bake again for 15 minutes, add peppers and olives, and bake for another 10 minutes and

 

 

 

VOILA

SIMPLE AND TASTY.

Enjoy and spread the love……

 

 

If you try this recipe and add some variety to it, come back and share it with us and post a comment.

Comments on: "Simple Chef: Simple Tilapia and Red Potatoes" (1)

  1. The third most important exercise to get six pack abs fast
    is the bench press. These exercises may be much harder
    than the equipments use in fitness clubs, but as long
    as you do these abs workouts frequently for sure you will
    get that perfect abs you long wished for. Try not to eat
    anything about 3 hours before you go to bed.

Leave a Reply

