Making The Complicated Simple

This Month I found out that I was one of the finalists for Status Fitness Magazine 2010 Cover Model Contest, the world’s best fitness, bodybuilding and MMA magazine.  It is an amazing privilege to be featured among such amazing and talented athletes in the fitness world.  I have to say making it to the finals is surreal, in fact I am still pinching myself.  I  still remember when I decided to enter the contest, I didn’t have a portfolio, the only pictures I had were from my very first photo shoot with the talented Leigh Hagen of Imirage Photography.  It was also my first year competing nationally.  Those of you who don’t know my story, my journey started when I tipped the scale at 238 pounds, and after 1 year and half of sweat and dedication I decided to pursue one of my dreams and become a fitness competitor.

Today I need your vote as we approach the last moments of the contest.  I also want to urge you to go for your dreams and to be bold.  You see some of the doubts I had when entering this contest was that I have no experience at all as a model, I’ve never won a show, I was going against some of the seasoned models in the industry. Well here I am today, a finalist. Sharing this with you is to show you that when you don’t start, you don’t finish and you certainly end up nowhere.  The worst thing that can happen is you breaking even.  Even if you have doubts, do it afraid, start somewhere for Christ sake, just go……

Be encouraged my friend and please cast your vote for me by clicking on this link:
Status Fitness Magazine

  1. Make sure you like Status Fitness Magazine Facebook page
  2. Locate my picture
  3. click on “like” below my picture
  4. that’s it, your vote is in.

Thank you for spreading the love…..

Comments on: "Help Me Become a Cover Model" (1)

  1. great points altogether, you just won a new reader.
    What may you recommend about your put up that you made
    a few days in the past? Any certain?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

